Homepage

News and blog posts

 

What sounds like a set phrase, means a lot to children and adolescents of African migrant families in the district of South Tel-Aviv. They live in a country where the majority of the population thinks that migrants are unwelcome. They live in a district where prostitution and drug-related crime are forming a dangerous milieu – especially for young people without a sincere prospect. (more…)

No Comments
 

Most stories about human trafficking in the Sinai come from Eritreans. The majority of the victims affected is from Eritrea. However, many Sinai survivors in Israel are Sudanese. One of them is Yaser Abdallh, he is willing to tell us his story. We met him on the evening of the 11th April 2016 in the Levinsky-Park in South Tel Aviv. (more…)

No Comments
 

Casual outfit, sunglasses, a calm smile in his face. Shiden looks more like a sportsmen, waiting for his interview. Not like someone who was tortured. It seems even more bizarre when Shiden starts to tell us his testimony about his flights while we are sitting in a blooming park in Tel Aviv with birds singing around us.

(more…)

No Comments
 

Rahel, Ingo and Lucia from Desert Rose spent a week in Tel Aviv in order to meet with Sinai trafficking victims and to visit our partner organisation there. (more…)

No Comments
 

This year, Desert Rose e. V. has again been present at the “Thementag Afrika” (See programming) at the Rautenstrauch-Joest Museem in Cologne on 24th January. Between stands with music, jewelry or culinary delicacies from different African countries, Rahel, Bisrat and Lucia provided information on abduction of East Africans in Sinai at the stand of Desert Rose e. V. (more…)

No Comments
123

Support our work

With your donation you give us the opportunity to carry out info events in the context of our initiative “SOS Sinai” (like i.e. the one on 21st of february in Cologne) or to be present with an information stand in other events. For this kind of public relations events we always need info material and we have been paying all costs privately so far. The same goes for the expenses for travel and accommodation of our guest speakers. But these events are very important, not only to inform the public about what is going on in the Sinai desert, but also to contact politicians and activists that could help us reach our goals. A part of your donation will be used to record cases of human trafficking, which is a necessary issue for our fight against this horrible crime. Furthermore, we try to offer individual help to people that we get to know during our travels to Israel and who are urgently in need. Each dollar is strongly needed and used very carefully by Desert Rose e.V. Thank you so much!

€0
0%
0 fundraisers

Startseite

Neueste Artikel und Beiträge

 

Was klingt wie ein floskelhafter Titel, ist für die Kinder und Jugendlichen aus afrikanischen Migrantenfamilien im Stadtteil Süd-Tel Aviv von großer Bedeutung. Sie leben in einem Land, in dem sie bei der Bevölkerung größtenteils nicht willkommen sind, in einem Viertel, in dem Prostitution und Drogenkriminalität ein gefährliches Millieu bilden – gerade für Jugendliche ohne echte Perspektiven. (mehr …)

No Comments
 

Die meisten Geschichten, die man über den Menschenhandel im Sinai hört, stammen von Eritreern. In der Tat kommt ein Großteil der Betroffenen aus Eritrea. Doch trifft man unter den Sinai-Überleben in Israel auch viele Sudanesen. Einer von ihnen, der bereit ist, uns seine Geschichte zu erzählen, ist Yaser Abdallh. Wir treffen ihn am Abend des 11. April 2016 im Levinsky-Park in Süd-Tel Aviv. (mehr …)

No Comments
 

Nach einer etwa zweistündigen Fahrt durch die Wüste, einem kurzem Zwischenstopp in Be’er Sheva und einigen erschreckenden Einblicken von Aktivistin Sigal Kook, kommen wir schließlich am „Open Detention Center“ Holot an. Die Sonne steht senkrecht über der Anlage, die rund fünf Kilometer von der Grenze zum Sinai entfernt liegt. Beim Aussteigen aus dem klimatisierten Minibus erschlägt uns die Hitze förmlich. (mehr …)

No Comments

Unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit

Mit Ihrer Spende ermöglichen Sie uns, im Rahmen unserer Initiative „SOS Sinai“ Infoveranstaltungen (wie zum Beispiel am 21. Februar in Köln) zu organisieren oder mit Infoständen an anderen einschlägigen Veranstaltungen teilzunehmen. Für diese Art der Öffentlichkeit braucht es immer auch Inomaterialien, für deren Kosten wir bisher immer privat aufkommen. Genauso wie für die Kosten zur Unterbringung und Anreise unserer Gastredner. Diese Veranstaltungen sind nicht nur wichtig, um die Öffentlichkeit über die Situation im Sinai zu informieren, sondern auch um mit Aktivisten und Politikern in Kontakt zu kommen, die uns dabei helfen können, das Thema auch in die Politik zu tragen. Ein Teil ihrer Spenden werden wir auch dafür verwenden, um Fälle von Menschenhandel, Folter und Erpressung zu dokumentieren, was für die Bekämpfung dieses Verbrechens grundlegend ist. Darüber hinaus versuchen bei unseren Reisen in die Aufnahmeländer der Opfer kleinere Einzelfallhilfen mit Ihren Spenden zu ermöglichen. Jeder Euro ist daher gut investiert und wird dringend gebraucht. Herzlichen Dank!

€0
0%
0 fundraisers